MTN Uganda Announces 2021 Hip Hop Awards, Full List Of Nominees And Categories, Vote Here

Posted on Apr 13, 2021
By LTAuthor


The giant Uganda telecom company MTN Uganda has on Monday announced its nominees for Hip Hop Awards 2021 and categories.

The MTN UG Hip Hop awards, the annual event that recognises and celebrates growth in the music genre in the country are back with the 5th edition 2021 scheduled to take place on 16th May 2021.

This year's edition features the Pulse Nation Cypher where new talent will have an opportunity to showcase their abilities in an online rap battle.

According to the Awards organisers, the pulse cypher is back to commemorate and uplift unknown talent in the youth today.

Participants are required to download the MTN Pulse Cypher beat from the microsite under the pulse tube, record a one minute video of them rapping to the beat for 1 minute with the mention of MTN Pulse Nation at least once and then upload the video on the MTN Pulse microsite. The annual prestigious awards will be stream online via @mtn socials.

Here below is the full list of nominees;

1-Male Artist Of The Year
*Jim Nola Mc 
*Judas Rapknownledge Da Akbar
*St Maxi Mayne
* Navio
* Fik Fameica 

2-Female Artiat Of The Year
* Recho Rey
* Felista Di Super Star
* Stone Age
* Yala Mc

3-East African Artist of the Year
* Khaligraph Jones Tuma Kitu
* Joh Makini Dangerous 
* Nyaskinski Lift Me Up
* Femi One Utawezana
* King Kaka Wajinga Nyinyi

4-Northern Uganda Artiste of the year
*Toobi Smolz - IKARE NI
*Judas rapknowledge Da Akbar - Alok kwona
*IssaGhad - Meditate
*Stayput - Abubang
*Skinnoh The GOAT - Blessed
*Tworthy Wyler - Kare

5-Western Uganda artiste of the year
*Da Truth - Chunda
*Lithan Mc - Abiri Abiri
*Crazie Wispa - Koyi Koyi
*Freestyle Session 2 - Uzi Malcon Muzik

6-Eastern Uganda artiste of the year
*Sparo Ug - Heads Up
*Leumas Owabajaja - Smile Beneath A Tear
*AJ Stylz - 5am In T-Town
*BMG Music - KWATA

7-Central Uganda artiste of the year
*Feffe Busi - Super lady
*Gravity - NYABO
*Felista Di Superstar - I can't breath
*Da Agent - Bamungamba
*Big Sam.

8- Rookie of the year.
*Ghettoo Uppgrade - Ngbbf Remix
*Stone Age - KOYI KOYI
*Dallas Plein - King Of 2020 Freestyle
*King Missy - Bloodline
*Stay put - Abubang

9-Inspirational song of the year
*Flex D' Paper - Mbikwasagwe
*Vann Mesh - Mu Yesu Mulimu work
*Stone Age - Dream On
*Chillz Kabejja - Abikolako
*Barna - Never Alone
*St. Maxi Mayne - Taata

10-The collaboration of the Year
*Elijah Kitaka - Beera powa
*Mr Lean feat. Byg Ben Sukuya -Vvamuno
*Navio ft. Flex D'Paper and Joh Makini - Abaana Beeka
*207 - July Cypher

11-Lyricist of the year
*The Mith - Ugandan Cypher
*Judas rapknowledge Da Akbar - African warrior
*St. Maxi Mayne - Kukunku 
*GNL Zamba - Dear Hip Hop

12-Hip-Hop Deejay of the year 
*Drop Out
*Slaughter Elly
*Dj Caccie
*Sal the dj
*Dj Cisse
*Deejay Crim

13-Hip-Hop media personality of the year
*Byg Kahuna
*Jaluo and Timothy Code
*The Mith and Dj Crim
*Still Breezy

Follow the link to vote for your star >>

Most Popular

Uganda Entertainment